Winners of the 2014 Coor Awards

The annual Coor Awards are given out to highlight the importance of innovation, leadership and Coor's key values, and the winners of this year's competition have now been announced.

Coor Awards is an annual event that celebrates employees that stand out in different ways. Each country selects candidates from four categories: Employee of the Year, Leader of the Year, Sales of the Year and Innovation of the Year. The Executive Management Team then selects a final winner from each category. The winners are honored at a formal ceremony during the Coor's annual Management Day.

Winners of the 2014 Coor Awards:

Employee of the Year: Mette Spangenberg, Service Center, Denmark
Leader of the Year: Fikrat Mammedov, Site Manager within Cleaning, Sweden
Sale of the Year: Hanne Kleven Eek and Tore A Lund, contract Norwegian and contract SAS, Norway
Innovation of the Year: Lisa Hertzberg, contract Swedish Transport Administration, Sweden

"Coor Awards are important to Coor and to our continued progress. The categories represent key areas for us, and the awards are important markers in our internal culture work. It's a tough but stimulating job to select the winners, and I'm impressed with the quality of this year's nominees. They're all highly deserving of their awards," commented Mikael Stöhr, President and CEO of Coor Service Management.

More information, press images etc. are available at For more information, please contact:

Åsvor Brynnel, Communication Manager, Coor Group
+46 10 559 54 04, [email protected]