• For suppliers
  • Contacts
  • Language / Site



Nomination Committee proposes Mats Granryd as Coor’s new Chairman

Coor’s Nomination Committee has decided to propose Board member Mats Granryd as Chairman of Coor’s Board at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2017. Coor’s current Chairman Anders Narvinger has notified the Nomination Committee that after nine years as Chairman, he will be declining re-election at the forthcoming AGM.

Mats Granryd, born in 1962, was elected to Coor’s Board in 2016. He serves as Director General of GSMA, a global industry organization for mobile operators. Mr. Granryd was formerly CEO of Tele2 in 2010-2015, and prior to that, held executive positions in the Ericsson group.

“Mats Granryd has documented experience of leading large corporations in the technology and service sectors. I’m convinced that with Mr. Granryd as Chairman, Coor will continue to grow in the same profitable way as under Anders Narvinger’s commendable Chairmanship,” commented Nomination Committee Chairman Jan Andersson.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be stated in the invitation to the AGM, published in good time prior to the AGM, which will be held at 3:00 p.m. at Kista Entré, Kista, Stockholm, Sweden on 4 May 2017.

The Members of the Nomination Committee are: Jan Andersson (Chairman of the Committee, Swedbank Robur Fonder), Jan Särlvik (Nordea Funds), Ulrika Danielson (Andra AP-fonden, Second AP Fund), Malin Björkmo (Handelsbanken Funds) and Chairman of the Board Anders Narvinger.

For more information, images etc., please visit www.coor.com or contact:

Jan Andersson, Chariman of the Nomination Committee, Swedbank Robur Fonder
+46 76 139 55 00,

Erik Strümpel, General Counsel, Coor Group
+46 10 559 59 72,

Åsvor Brynnel, Communications and Sustainability Director, Coor Group
+46 10 559 54 04,